Laugh a little!

Laugh a little!

This is funny and I had a good giggle when I saw it! However – I am sharing this for another reason too.
We have to remember that we are human. There is only so much we can be, do or handle. I believe that, when we feel so overwhelmed or anxious that we feel we can’t move – that is EXACTLY what we should do: not move.
When this happens, be still. Be still and listen – to your heartbeat, the sounds around you, your thoughts – the silence, even. Be still… and you will find the answers.
There are lessons to be learnt through anxiety, depression and insomnia. But first.. you have to be still.

About rethaburger1

I have learnt a lot about life for 3 reasons: I have always loved learning, I have experienced many things - and I have made a lot of mistakes! :) I was blessed with various talents and gifts though, and have a passion for the planet we live on – especially humans. When one is eager to learn about life and living... believe this: life WILL teach you! As a sensitive country girl who grew up with good ethics and sober habits, it is quite remarkable what I have been exposed to thanks to my eagerness to learn about life... I have learnt hard lessons through very close relationships with people with drug and alcohol addictions, HIV/AIDS and ADD/ADHD. I have had a good 12 year relationship, and a really miserable 8 year one. I have been left, and I have left someone. I have been married and divorced, and have dealt with really difficult teenagers as a stepmother. I have experienced trauma and am learning how to manage PTSD, depression, severe anxiety and insomnia. I have learnt through these experiences, but not only that - they have given me a new life; a second life. I have also had a very successful career with a few managerial positions. Colourful, hey?  This blog is therefore aimed at everyone from every age group and all walks of life who want to learn how to enjoy life. I had help on my journey, and now.. now I believe I can be of value to others by paying forward what I have learnt and experienced. I can't WAIT to hear from all so we can create a huge camp fire here. This is going to be an amazing place where we all feel safe and have a good time. Therefore – let the comments roll in and be kind to others who might also benefit from a safe home and circle of friends - let the world know about this blog. Lovelight and laughter; always Retha PS - Yes I will make up my own words if I feel like it! :)
Image | This entry was posted in Anxiety and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

